Algebraic Geometry and Differential Topology Seminar

Fall 2006

The Algebraic Geometry and Differential Topology Seminars take place on Fridays in the Main Lecture Hall of the Alfred Rényi Institute of Mathematics.
The "official" language is Hungarian/English variably, as indicated by the titles.

All are welcome to attend.

Schedule of upcoming talks

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Friday, Sept 15 Saso Strle University of Ljubljana Slice genus and Heegaard Floer homology.
Friday, Sept 22 Szamuely Tamás Rényi Racionális pontok homogén tereken
Friday, Sept 29 Fehér László ELTE Thom polinomok strukturája -- Thom sorok kiszámitása
Friday, Oct 6 Moo Ha Woo Korea Gottlieb groups and G-sequences
Friday, Oct 13 Klaus Künnemann Regensburg Heights and extensions
Friday, Oct 20 Némethi András Rényi A Neumann-Wahl sejtésrôl
Friday, Oct 27 Dusan Repovs University of Ljubljana The recognition problem for topological manifolds
Friday, Nov 3 Ôszi szünet
Friday, Nov 10 Némethi András Rényi A Neumann-Wahl sejtésrôl II.
Friday, Nov 17 Szabó Szilárd Rényi Intézet Nemkommutativ Hodge-elmélet görbéken
Friday, Nov 24 Szabó Szilárd Rényi Intézet Nahm transzformált Higgs nyalábokon
Friday, Dec 1 Stipsicz András Rényi Intézet Csomok Floer homológiája: a legújabb fejlemények
Friday, Dec 8 Marco Zunino Italy An introduction to crossed G-structures and HQFTs
Friday, Dec 15 Ivan Kausz Regensburg Towards K-Theoretic Quantum Cohomology for Classifying Stacks.


Archive of Spring, 2006


Click here to get to the homepage of the Algebraic Geometry and Differential Topology Department


This page was shamelessly copied from the Columbia Algebraic Geometry Seminar which in turn was shamelessly copied indirectly from Pasha Belorousski via Michael Thaddeus.

Other, equally shameless thefts: the Harvard/MIT Algebraic Geometry Seminar, the Stanford Algebraic Geometry Seminar, the Brown University Geometry Seminar, the Geometry, Representation theory, and Moduli Seminar at Princeton, the Utah Number Theory Seminar, the Toronto Number Theory/Representation Theory Seminar, the Colloquium and the Arithmetic, Combinatorics, and Topology Seminars at the University of Michigan, the Algebraic Geometry Seminar at the University of British Columbia, the Seminar on Topics in Arithmetic Geometry, Etc. and the Baby Algebraic Geometry Seminar at MIT, the University of Connecticut Math Club, and the Utrecht Geometry and Topology Seminar. Also note the suspiciously colored background of the Aarhus Algebra Seminar and the Queen's Algebraic Geometry Seminar.