Links to my Students and Ex-students:


  • Alfredo Hubard
    2008-2011;
    Presently Postdoctoral Fellow at Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris (France).
    e-mail: hubard@gmai.com
     
  • Andres Ruiz Vargas
    2011-present;
    e-mail: andres.vargas@epfl.ch
     
  • Andrew H. Suk
    2006-2011;
    Presently Postdoctoral Fellow at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge (MA).
    e-mail: suk@cims.nyu.edu
     
  • Ariel Halpert
    1997-2003;
    Presently Vice President of Market Risk Management, Swiss Re Financial Services.
    e-mail: Ariel_Halpert@swissre.com
     
  • Claudiu Valculescu
    2013-present;
    e-mail: adrian.valculescu@epfl.ch
     
  • Dan Ismailescu
    1997-2001;
    Dean's Dissertation Fellowship, 2000-2001.
    Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute 2003.
    Lawrence Stessin Prize for Outstanding Scholarly Publication at Hofstra University 2003.
    Presently Associate Professor at Hofstra University.
    e-mail: Dan.P.Ismailescu@hofstra.edu
     
  • Deniz Sarioz
    2007-2011;
    Presently at Google, New York.
    e-mail: sarioz@acm.org
     
  • Domotor Palvolgyi
    2008-2010;
    Presently Assistant Professor at Eotvos University, Budapest.
    e-mail: domotorp@gmail.com
     `
  • Filip Moric
    2009-2014;
    Presently Postdoctoral Fellow at EPFL, Lausanne.
    e-mail: filip.moric@epfl.ch
     
  • Géza Tóth
    1993-97;
    Grünwald Medal of the Bolyai Mathematical Society 1996, Alfred P. Sloan Dissertation Fellowship 1996-97, Sokol Postdoctoral Fellowship Award [the highest prize given by NYU] 1997, Magnus Prize for Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute 1997,
    Academy Award for Young Researchers 2003, Doctoral Degree from the Hungarian Academy of Sciences 2010.
    Presently, Senior Research Fellow at the Rényi Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences and Professor of Mathematics at the Technical University of Budapest.
    e-mail: geza@renyi.hu
     
  • György Csizmadia
    1993-97;
    Grünwald Medal of the Bolyai Mathematical Society 1997, Magnus Prize for Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute, 1997.
    Presently Vice President at Morgan Stanley.
    e-mail: csiz@renyi.hu
     
  • Hossein Mojarrad
    2013 to present;
    e-mail: radkofulek@gmail.com
     
  • Jenö Töröcsik
    Presently CEO of Telemedia LLC.
    e-mail: jt@telemedia.hu
     
  • József Solymosi
    1997-2001;
    Presently Professor of Mathematics at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver. Previously held the Stefan E. Warschawski Assistant Professorship at University of California at San Diego. Sloan Research Fellowship (2006), Andre Aisenstadt Prize (2008).
    e-mail: solymosi@math.ubc.ca
     
  • Padmini Mukkamala
    2007-2011;
    Presently Lecturer at McDaniel College, Budapest and Visiting Professor at IIT Delhi.
    e-mail: padmini.mvs@gmail.com
     
  • Radoš Radoičić
    2001-2004
    Hill Assistant Professor of Mathematics at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ. Presently Associate Professor of Mathematics at Baruch College, CUNY.
    e-mail: Rados.Radoicic@baruch.cuny.edu
     
  • Radoslav Fulek
    2008-2012;
    Presently Postdoctoral Fellow at Columbia University, New York.
    e-mail: radkofulek@gmail.com
     
  • Raghavan Dhandapani
    2004-2009
    Presently at Goldman Sachs, New York.
    e-mail: raghavan@cs.nyu.edu
     
  • Rom Pinchasi;
    Presently Associate Professor of Mathematics at Technion, Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa. Previously Instructor of Applied Mathematics at M.I.T.
    e-mail: room@math.technion.ac.il
     
  • Thang Pham
    2013-present;
    e-mail: thang.pham@epfl.ch
     
  • Vasilis Capoyleas
    1990-93;
    IBM Fellowship 1991-1993, Harold Grad Prize for Best Graduate Student at Courant Institute 1992, Fabri Memorial Prize for Best Dissertation in Computer Science at Courant Institute 1994.
    Presently Research Director of ALS Geometric Software S.A..
    e-mail: vcap@als.gr